Family Friday

OK – I am trying to catch up.  We had some computer issues at our own home! So while I actually wrote this on the 9th, I am dating it for last Friday

My oldest daughter received a game from her Godmother for her birthday.   We seek out certain games for our children, especially this my oldest, because we want to inspire life-long learning, and in her case, over come some sensory processing issues, in a fun and family friendly way.  Well, this one certainly fits the bill.

While recommended for ages 10+, my 6-year-old (now 7) was able to play it very well with a little adult help. This game is hilarious to play with the kids. It is fascinating to see how their minds work. We were playing this over Thanksgiving weekend with the kids and my parents. After several rounds the girls wanted to go off and do something else. The adults could not stop playing!

If you are looking for a game that will work equally well for kids and adults, I highly recommend this game! Simple to learn. Easy to play. But the game will never be the same twice.  This game would be enough to make me institute family game night in our house if we did not already!

3 responses to “Family Friday

  1. Glad to see you’re back! Missed you! Hope the husband is feeling better these days and that the household isn’t as stressful.

    • Thanks Ellen –
      Hubby is healing up well. The household is not so much stressful as much as it is busy, and I am trying to spend what extra time I have with the family.

  2. Me again,
    So glad to hear that you all are doing better!
    I wanted to let you know that I’ve left a blog award for you and it’s mentioned on my site today (12/10)
    Have a great weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

