Motivation Monday

“Quality is never an accident; it is always the result of high intention, sincere effort, intelligent direction and skillful execution; it represents the wise choice of many alternatives.”

William A. Foster quotes 

There is a lot of talk about intentional living on blogs that I follow.  Me, being not quite as quick on the uptake as many people, took a long time to understand what they were talking about.  But when I finally understood, it was like flood light went off in my brain.

Some people make New Year resolutions, others set goals.  But I think the smartest thing I have heard is to pick a word for the year, and make decisions based on what that word means to them.

I have several words that I want to use this year – peace, thanksgiving, hope, faith, joy, growth, organization, simplicity….

When I review that list of words, I realized that all of them could be met through intentional living.  By choosing how to live my life, instead of living reactively, I can find peace, I can find things for which to give thanks, I can see the hope,  I will  be faithful, I will have the space to grow, my life and home will be more organized, and my life will be more simple.

So my word is officially –

INTENTIONAL

What is your word for the year?

2 responses to “Motivation Monday

  1. so very HAPPY to see you back, MM 😀
    Love the new blog look, btw. How have you been? I hope you had a wonderfully peaceful holiday. Speaking of my word for the year, that is it: peaceful. I crave peace in my life for 2011 and hope I get some serenity along with it. Take care – missed you!

    • Thanks for the compliment on the new look. I am not sure I really LOVE it. It may help when I get around to designing a custom header for it. I do like the colors, though. It reminds me that spring is coming!
      We had an awesome holiday – Christmas and NY.
      I love your words for the year. I am hoping that by intentionally living, I will be able to achieve some level of peace and serenity as well!

Leave a Reply

